In-person assistance available to COVID-19 affected individuals for mortgage, rental, utility help

Home » About MEO » Events & Information » In-person assistance available to COVID-19 affected individuals for mortgage, rental, utility help
June 4, 2021

CONTACT:
Lee Imada
MEO Executive Administrative Assistant
Ph.: (808) 243-4306 (w) (808) 283-0428 (c)
Email: lee.imada@meoinc.org

Maui Economic Opportunity will have staff members available on the following dates and locations to assist COVID-19 affected individuals and families with mortgage, rental and utility assistance applications.

The meeting schedule by region follows.

Kihei Community Center from 8 a.m. to noon:

– June 8, Tuesday.

– June 22, Tuesday.

– July 12, Monday.

– July 19, Monday.

Mayor Hannibal Tavares Community Center complex in Pukalani from 8 a.m. to noon:

– June 10, Thursday.

– June 24, Thursday.

– July 6, Tuesday.

– July 14, Wednesday.

Lahaina Civic Center from 10 a.m. to noon:

– June 16, Wednesday.

– June 30, Wednesday.

– July 14, Wednesday.

– July 28, Wednesday.

Hana Public Library from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

– June 16th & July 21st, by appointment – call 808-248-8282

Molokai, by appointment – call 808-553-3216

Lanai, by appointment – call 808-565-6665

Applicants should bring the following documents:

– Identification (drivers license, state ID, passport, Social Security cards and birth certificates for all household members 5 years and younger).

– Income verification (pay stubs, unemployment benefit statement, income tax returns).

– Proof of loss of income due to COVID-19 from at least one household member (letter from employer or unemployment insurance statement).

– Asset verification (bank statements).

– Signed Lease.

– Eviction verification or past due notice, if any.

– Utility bill (if requesting utility assistance).

Copies can be made on site, and pictures also can be taken.

For more information about assistance programs, go to the MEO website, meoinc.org or call 249-2970.

More News

The MEO Minute 27 & 28

The MEO Minute 27 & 28

Again, I've been tardy with the reporting of The MEO Minute on Akaku's The Maui Daily. MEO MINUTE  28 This Wednesday's...

The MEO Minute 26

The MEO Minute 26

*On Wednesday's* The MEO Minute on Akaku's The Maui Daily, Business Development Center Director David Daly talks about...

The MEO Minute 25

The MEO Minute 25

*Last Wednesday, June 1*, Gay Sibonga gave a report on the 50th Kupuna Aloha Luncheon to be held on Saturday, July 30,...